A Hint of Mint

Peppermint is one my favorite winter flavors.  I love peppermint in tea, as a garnish for desserts, in brownies, and in my coffee.  This year we added Peppermint Syrup to the Serendipity line up and with the addition of a new syrup comes recipes for Peppermint Hot Chocolate, Peppermint Mocha, and my new favorite Peppermint Whipped Cream.

Peppermint Hot Chocolate

Hint of Mint Whipped Cream

1/2 pint Heavy Whipping Cream
Serendipity Peppermint Syrup to taste (approx 2 tbsp)

Add cream & syrup to a mixing bowl.  Using a hand mixer beat whipping cream until fluffy.  If desired add more syrup to taste.

Try this version of whipped cream with pound or chocolate cake, as garnish for peppermint hot chocolate, coffee, minty espresso con panna, and with fruit.

Peppermint Hot Chocolate

1 cup milk
4 tsp organic unsweetened cocoa
4 tsp Serendipity Peppermint Syrup

In a small sauce pan, sift cocoa into milk to help keep the cocoa from clumping, add peppermint syrup, and whisk to combine.  Bring to a simmer and serve with Hint of Mint Whipped Cream.

*Serves two.  Recipe can be halved for a single serving or doubled to serve 4.

Peppermint Mocha

1-2 shots of espresso
1/2 cup peppermint hot chocolate (from above)
Extra Serendipity Peppermint Syrup to taste

Brew espresso into a cup and top with peppermint hot chocolate.

Garnish options: Hint of Mint Whipped Cream and chopped candy canes.

4 thoughts on “A Hint of Mint

  1. Oh my goshhhhhh, you’re killing me! I’m up late tonight working on a paper (last of the semester!) and I would DIE for some peppermint hot chocolate..! Ah well.. I guess I can wait till tomorrow when my SERENDIPITY PEPPERMINT SYRUP arrives!:mrgreen:

  2. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday « The Princess and the P

  3. Pingback: On Snow « The Marvelous And The Mundane

Leave a Reply

