Lemon Buttermilk Scones

There is something about a great homemade scone fresh out of the oven that I can’t put I finger on.   Could it be how quickly they come together?  Perhaps, it’s because I usually have all of the ingredients without having to make a special trip to the grocery store?  Or maybe it’s how great they smell while they’re baking?  I think it’s because they’re the perfect carrier of marmalade!

This weekend I encourage you to make a batch of scones.  Since most people have their own favorite recipe I won’t post the one I use.  However, try adding the zest of one lemon to the mix.  Once they’re out of oven enjoy it with your favorite marmalade.  This year ours is Meyer Lemon Marmalade.

Until next time.
Serendipitously,

Kristen

2 thoughts on “Lemon Buttermilk Scones

  1. I can attest to how delicious these scones are. I tried a recipe based on some strange scone mix included with a large jam order. Wonderful. Even my daughter, who isn’t a scone fan, gobbled up at least two with several different jams (shockingly, yours too). Winners all the way! Keep those jams and mixes coming. They sustain us.

Leave a Reply

